“A childhood dream come true”

Third-generation embroiderer Victoria Darolti has practiced the art of needlework since the age of 9. Stitch by stitch she explored lace, sewing, knitting … and ultimately established herself as an artistic embroiderer. For over 30 years, all types of fabrics, sequins, Swarovski jewels in silicone and other polymers have glided through her experienced and agile hands. Victoria treats and sublimates every kind of material. From cutting up and reinventing her sister’s clothes to using her brother-in-law’s bespoke clothing workshop as a playground: today her creativity and unlimited curiosity are equalled only by her experience. Artistic embroidery is a profession; her passionate and unconditional love for it brought her to the École Lesage in Paris at the age of 27 where she completed a professional internship in artistic haute couture embroidery, interior decoration and the “prick and pounce” technique. As a sample-embroiderer at Ateliers Vermont, she worked on collections for fashion houses whose names evoke exceptional refinement and elegance: Givenchy, Chanel, Valentino, Dior, Armani…. She “illuminates” stage costumes and wedding gowns; her adaptability, expertise and originality also allow her to meet the expectations of luxury ready-to-wear companies such as Prada, Versace, Emilio Pucci, Gianfranco Ferré…. Using the needle and Lunéville hook technique, she practices the art of personalizing patterns and embroidery in areas as varied as tailoring (for wedding gowns, ball gowns, ready-to-wear and haute couture) and home furnishing (armchairs and medallions, curtains, tiebacks…). In 2008 she created Ateliers Darolti.

millieu fin de texte

Victoria finds inspiration in everything that surrounds her and catches her discerning eye: she can give form or shape to and interpret or stylize nature, architecture, painting … In her expert hands, silk, leather, feathers and mother-of-pearl are transformed; combinations as harmonious as they are unexpected meet every challenge to surprise and even dazzle us. Through her passion she communicates soul and emotion.

By receiving the title of Best Craftsperson in France in November 2007 (a 3-cornered hat) – awarded every 3 years on a given subject representing over 1200 hours of work – Victoria Darolti showed the extent of her technical mastery in all her areas of expertise.

« Un rêve d’enfant réalisé »

Héritière de 3 générations de brodeuses, de filles en aiguilles, Victoria Darolti pratique l’art du fil depuis l’âge de 9 ans. De points en mailles, elle explore la dentelle, la couture, le tricot jusqu’à se révéler dans la broderie d’art. Sous ses doigts experts et agiles, filent depuis 30 ans déjà, tous types d’étoffes, de paillettes, des bijoux Swarovski au silicone et autres polymères. Victoria visite et sublime toutes les matières. Des vêtements de sa soeur qu’elle coupe et réinvente pour créer sa garde-robe à l’atelier de couture sur mesure de son beau-frère comme terrain de jeu : sa créativité et une curiosité sans bornes n’ont d’égales que son expérience. La broderie d’art est une vocation, elle lui voue un amour passionnel et inconditionnel qui la conduira à Paris, à 27 ans à l’Ecole Lesage, où elle effectue un stage professionnel de broderie d’art haute couture, art décoration intérieur et piquage-ponçage. Brodeuse échantillonneuse aux ateliers Vermont, elle a travaillé pour les collections des maisons de haute couture dont les noms évoquent exception, finesse et élégance : Givenchy, Chanel, Valentino, Dior, Armani, … Elle fait briller de mille feux costumes de scène et robes de mariée. Sa capacité d’adaptation, son savoir faire et son originalité lui permettent également de répondre aux exigences du prêt-à-porter de luxe pour Prada, Versace, Emilio Pucci, Gianfranco Ferré… A travers la technique de l’aiguille et du crochet de Lunéville, elle pratique l’art du sur mesure et de la personnalisation – réalisation du dessin, broderie – dans les domaines aussi variés que la confection (robes de mariée, robes de soirée pour les particuliers, le prêt-à-porter et la haute couture) ; l’ameublement (fauteuils assises et médaillons, rideaux, embrasses…). En 2008 elle crée les ateliers Darolti.

millieu fin de texte

Son inspiration, Victoria la puise dans tout ce qui l’entoure, tout ce qui capte son regard avisé : dans la nature, l’architecture, la peinture,… elle met en forme, en volume, interprète, stylise. Entre ses mains, les soies, cuirs, plumes et nacres se métamorphosent, les mariages aussi harmonieux qu’inattendus relèvent tous les défis pour nous surprendre jusqu’à l’éblouissement. De sa passion elle nous transmet l’âme et l’émotion.

En obtenant le titre de Meilleur Ouvirère de France en nov. 2007 – titre attribué tous les 3 ans sur un sujet imposé (le Tricorne) représentant plus de 1200 heures de travail – Victoria Darolti a démontré, s’il était nécessaire et ce dès sa première inscription, l’aboutissement de sa maîtrise technique dans tous types de créations.